The Practice of Strategy

Doing the right thing wrong is better than doing the wrong thing right

My graduation ceremony in Miami

Leave a comment

I just came back from Miami where I attended the Commencement of Walden University. It was a great trip. I was glad the graduation regalia I ordered from Jostens arrived at my hotel the day before the graduation day, as promised  The event was very well organized. The venue was great. It was very exciting to be hooded on the stage by my doctoral study supervisor. A great moment. The keynote address was delivered by Dr. Tererai Trent, an inspirational speaker who has appeared twice on The Oprah Winfrey Show. Dr. Trent has dedicated her life to fostering educational opportunities for girls and women in Sub-Saharan Africa

This was my first visit to Miami. What a fantastic city. I loved it. Every time I travel to Europe or the US, the first thing I do is take the sightseeing bus tour. I think this is the best way to see all the major attractions in any city. Then one can decide if certain places merit a second, dedicated trip. The sightseeing company in Miami operates on two loops–the City loop and the Beach loop. I took the City loop the second day I arrived and took the Beach loop the day before I left Miami.

Then I left to Montreal to spend a few days with the family. It was freezing cold during the fourth week of January. One day, it reached -40. However, it was nice to see some relatives whom I have not seen for more than three years.

Image2

Author: Ahmad Salih

I am a corporate strategy director with more than 16 years of experience in the telecom industry. I am professionally and academically interested in exploring the dynamics of strategic practices. I received my MBA from the University of Wales and my doctorate of business administration from Walden University.

Leave a Reply

